wo members of the Action Alliance (AA) from Imo state in the House of Representatives on Thursday defected to the governing All Progressives Congress (APC).

The two lawmakers are Uju Kingsley China and Pascal Chigozie Obi.

Governor Hope Uzodinma, former Governor Rochas Okorocha, National Organising Secretary of the APC, Emma Ibediro and the former of Staff to Okorocha, Uche

Nwosu were on the floor of the House to witness the defection of the two lawmakers.

However. Minority Leader of the House, Rep Ndudi Elumelu objected to the defection, asking them to vacate their seat. Details shortly…